跳转至主要内容
PROLINE+
PROLINE+

棒球博彩指南

棒球是一项夏季的经典运动,与其他运动相比,通常每个赛季提供最多游戏场次或形式的投注。更多的游戏意味着更多的下注机会,因此在将你辛苦赚来的钱投入前,请确保你了解自己的内容。以下是一些关键要点,可确保你从棒球投注中获得最大效益:

要点速览

棒球博彩的 3 个热门赌盘

奖杯图案标示出获胜队伍。

独赢盘(Moneyline)

押哪支球队会获胜。

押哪支球队会获胜。

大/小盘(Over/Under)

押注总得分是否会高于或低于指定的总分,也被称为“总分(Totals)”。

将显示一个向一方延伸的箭头,右侧有一个加号,左侧有一个负号,以表示其让分。

让球盘(Run Line)

押注某个队伍的得分是否会超过或少于指定的让分或分差。这是棒球版的让分盘(Point Spread)。

补充要点

  • 让球盘通常都会设定为1.5,以避免“走盘(push)”——迫使热门球队必须以2 分或更多分差来“超过(beat)”点差。
  • 北美职业棒球大联盟的常规赛每支球队约有162场比赛,或总共超过2400场比赛。 这也是 PROLINE+ 的独家棒球联赛。

阅读赔率

你在棒球博彩上作出的每个选择都有其相关赔率,它们表示哪个投注赢出的可能性更大,如果赢了,可能获得的派彩是多少。

MONEYLINE (MATCH)
ATLANTA
1.58
TORONTO
2.50

以上是小数赔率的快速示例,这是 PROLINE+ 上的默认赔率。 投注线上的 1.58 或 2.50 等带小数点的数字意味着你正在处理的小数赔率。这个小数值让你知道可能获得的派彩金额,以及所投注的是热门,还是冷门:

  • 你只需将投注额乘以小数赔率,即可计算可能得到的派彩金额。例如,在 2.0 赔率上投注 $10 ,赢了可获派 $20(包括原始投注额在内)。
  • 数字较大的是冷门,即其结果较小可能发生。这种投注的风险较高,但潜在回报也较高。
  • 数字较小的是热门,即其结果较有可能发生。这种投注较为安全,但潜在回报也较低。
提示

你可以随时将 PROLINE+ 设置更改为分数赔率(fractional odds)美式赔率(American odds)

了解更多赔率 在新窗口中打开

常见棒球赌盘和投注类型

独赢盘

棒球中的独赢盘(Moneyline)就是选择哪个球队会在比赛中获胜,是冷门球队还是热门球队。。

MONEYLINE (MATCH)
ATLANTA
1.58
TORONTO
2.50

在这个例子中,这些赔率告诉我们多伦多队是冷门球队,亚特兰大队是热门球队。进行独赢盘投注就像选择你认为会赢得比赛的任何球队一样简单直接。无需担心分差或总得分。

投注热门队伍,如果赢了,派彩会较少,因为这是意料中的结果。相反,投注冷门队伍,如果赢了,派彩则会多很多,因为这种结果发生的可能性较小。

让球盘

让球盘(Run Line)是棒球版的让分盘(Point Spread),旨在猜测其中一支球队的得分是否会超过指定让分(handicap),即“分差”,还是处于让分范围内。让球盘通常为1.5(也称为“分差”)。热门球队被分配负(-) 让球盘,这意味着他们必须至少以指定的分差获胜才能赢得让球盘。冷门队伍被分配正(+) 让球盘,这意味着他们必须赢得比赛或输掉该指定分数或比这分数更少才能赢得让球盘。

RUN LINE (MATCH)
ATLANTA -1.5
2.15
TORONTO +1.5
1.74

以上是让球盘的示例。让球盘 (1.5) 是每队球队名称旁边的数字:

  • 多伦多队是 +1.5——如果他们输了少于2分(或赢了比赛),他们就赢得让球盘投注
  • 亚特兰大队是-1.5——如果他们以超过 2 分的优势获胜,他们将赢得让球盘

从投注的角度来看,让球盘投注保持了比赛的竞争性和趣味性:冷门队伍可以输掉比赛,但仍然赢得分差。热门队伍必须做的不仅仅是赢球及得分超越指定分差。以 0.5 结尾设定分差有助于避免“走盘”,因为棒球中没有上下半场之分。

像所有其他赌盘一样,绿色的数字表示选择投注任何一方的赔率及可能获得的派彩金额

大/小盘(总分)

大/小盘(Over/Under)是指某场比赛的总得分是否高于或低于设定的总分。这就是你经常看到它们被称为“总分(Totals)”的原因所在。

OVER/UNDER (MATCH)
OVER 10.5
1.91
UNDER 10.5
1.91

在上述示例中,你押注两支球队的总分加起来是大于还是小于10.5。在此示例中,赔率是均等的,这意味着每个回报的可能性与另一个相同。

其他常见赌盘和投注类型

赛局投注
赛局投注(Inning bets)只是选择你是否认为会发生某些事情,或者比分是否会超过或低于特定数值,或在特定局内。例如,你可以打赌辛辛那提队是否会在第三局得分;或者是否在第八局中至少得分两次;或者谁将赢得比赛。赛局投注本质上是一系列的主题投注和大/小盘投注,围绕游戏中的不同比赛时期而展开。

过关投注
过关投注(Parlay)是指你在一张投注单上进行的多项投注,而且每一注都必须赢,整个过关投注才会赢。一个过关投注的注数越多,赢的可能性便越低,因此一旦发生,派彩金额就会较大。你可以将不同赛事和体育运动的不同赌盘(例如,让球盘、独赢盘和大/小盘),组合成一个过关投注。

Combiboost:当你在任何过关投注中选加 4 场或以上的合资格投注时,PROLINE+ 便会提供一个奖金乘数。如果你赢了,Combiboost将提升你的派彩率。了解关于Combiboost的详情

主题投注
主题投注(Prop Bet或props)是对某场比赛的特定结果(“赛事主题” )或与球员表现相关的结果(“球员主题”)下注的一种赌盘。主题投注有时会采用“是/否”或“二选一”的抉择方式。在棒球博彩中,其通常会与其他投注因素(如总分)等因素相关。其中一支球队会打出本垒打吗?哪位球员将在比赛的第一轮得分?这些都是主题投注的例子。

实时/场中投注
PROLINE+ 可让你在赛事进行中按动态赔率投注,该赔率会随着比赛中发生的事情而不断更新。如果[球队 A]在比赛后期领先 [球队 B]3分,则赔率可能会转向对[球队 A]有利,让你有机会在你知道可能发生的情况下赌注,但如果它赢了,回报会相对较低。

常见棒球投注策略

请谨慎使用这些策略 – 没有哪项体育投注是万无一失的,即使赢面很大,但仍有可能失手。正是体育比赛的随机性,让体育博彩結果无从预测。

了解赛程

在一个赛季中安排超过一千场比赛并非易事。有时,联盟必须重新安排比赛或比赛时间,以便填补取消或推迟的比赛。这可能意味着相关的球队将被迫进行更多场次的比赛,花费更长时间在路上,休息时间再度缩水。如果你合理地推测,球队可能因为赛程和出行的距离而无法 100% 发挥比赛水平,则他们的对手可能会从中获利。

了解球队

在一名棒球运动员的身边显示了统计数据。

球队过往的表现并不能保证其未来表现,但是你仍然可以根据某些可靠的统计数据,推断得出谁更可能会赢或者输。如果一支球队在三振出局、打点或本垒打等关键部分的表现一直更好,那么他们可能会在下一场比赛中表现出色。当然,冷门球队总是有机会翻盘,因此请谨慎使用球队统计数据。

考虑比赛地点

主场优势听起来像是纯粹迷信,但也有一些严谨的研究支持,证明其作用。这是有道理的:观众都站在你这边,你可以避免舟车劳顿,所有这些都有助你保持积极的心态,专注于比赛。因此,你要考虑比赛的地点所在,但不要指望主场之利能保证获胜。

设定个人赢钱上限

所示为三座奖杯,表示不同等级的派彩。在每个奖杯下方都有一个选项,其中中间中奖限额被勾选。

先赢钱,然后全部输光就不好玩了。因此,你应确定一个赢钱上限,就是即使你在赢钱,也打算收手离场的金额。有些玩家会将该限额设定为其本金金额的两倍。

棒球投注常见误区

不了解阵容
设想一下:某支球队捷报频传,但今晚他们的明星投手出局了,所以这支球队便有可能表现不佳。如果最终是这种情况,投注独赢盘(Moneyline)买该队输会是很好的选择。了解球队的阵容能助你作出明智的投注决定。

你无法确定球员和球队的表现如何,但你仍然可以在决策时参考过往的统计数据和比赛进展情况等因素。话虽如此,但知识的作用也仅限于此,不像比赛的随机性那样有影响力(或有趣)。

只投注你喜欢的队伍
棒球赛季有很多场比赛,即使是最好的球队也很难在整个赛季中保持胜利,因为最终球员都会疲惫不堪。如果你打算投注热门队伍,或者是经常投注自己喜欢的球队,请记住这一点。

本金管理不善
没有设定本金金额和计划好你将花费多少,可能会导致你投注超出预算,失去博彩的乐趣。

只记得赢却忘记输
人们有一个很有趣的习惯,就是记住好事却忘记坏事。这种习惯有时也会影响其投注行为。因此,你要准确记录你赢了多少和输了多少,这样才能更真实地了解你一直以来所花费的金额。

Skip to Main Content
PROLINE+
PROLINE+
A baseball and a baseball bat.

BASEBALL BETTING GUIDE

Baseball is the classic sport of summer and typically offers the most games to bet on per season, compared to other sports. More games mean more opportunities to bet, so make sure you know your stuff before putting your hard-earned cash on the line. Here are some key takeaways to make sure you get the most out of your baseball betting:

QUICK FACTS

3 popular markets in baseball:

A trophy is shown signifying the winning team.

Moneyline

A bet on which team will win.

Up and down arrows are shown signifying the Over/Under.

Over/Under

A bet on whether the total number of runs will fall over or under a stated number. Also known as ‘Total’ betting.

An arrow stretching either way is shown with a plus sign on the right and a negative sign on the left, signifying the Point Spread.

Run Line

A bet on whether one team’s score will beat or cover an assigned Point Spread handicap or margin. Baseball’s version of a Point Spread.

ADDITIONAL FACTS

  • Run Lines are often (but not always) set to 1.5 which avoids ‘Push’—forcing the favourite to have to win by 2 or more runs to ‘beat’ the spread.
  • North America’s major pro baseball league has a regular season of about 162 games per team, or over 2,400 games. It’s also the exclusive baseball league for PROLINE+.

READING ODDS

Every choice you make when betting on baseball has associated odds that tell you which bet is more likely to win, and what the payout could be if it does.

MONEYLINE (MATCH)
ATLANTA
1.58
TORONTO
2.50

Above is a quick example of decimal odds, the default odds on PROLINE+. A decimal figure like 1.58 or 2.50 on a betting line means you’re dealing with decimal odds. The amount in the decimal figure tells you your potential payout, and whether you’re betting on the favourite or the underdog:

  • Potential payouts are calculated by multiplying your wager amount with the decimal odds. E.g., A winning $10 bet with odds of 2.5 pays $25 (including the original bet).
  • The higher number is the underdog, or the less likely outcome. A riskier bet with a higher potential reward.
  • The lower number is the favourite, or more likely outcome. A safer bet with a lower potential reward.
TIP

You can change your PROLINE+ settings at any time to fractional or American odds.

LEARN MORE ABOUT ODDS open in a new window

COMMON BASEBALL MARKETS & BET TYPES

MONEYLINES

Moneyline markets in baseball are simply about picking which team will win the game between an underdog and a favourite.

MONEYLINE (MATCH)
ATLANTA
1.58
TORONTO
2.50

In this example, the odds tell us that Toronto is the underdog and Atlanta is the favourite. Making your Moneyline bet is as simple as selecting whichever team you think will win the game, outright. No need to worry about spreads or totals.

Bets on the favourite payout less if they win since that is the expected outcome. Bets on the underdog payout much more if they win since that outcome is less likely.

RUN LINES

A Run Line is baseball’s version of a Point Spread market. It’s all about guessing whether one of the teams will score over or within an assigned handicap, usually of 1.5 (AKA the ‘spread’). Favourites are assigned a negative (-) Run Line, meaning they must win by at least the spread amount to win the Run Line bet. Underdogs are assigned a positive (+) Point Spread meaning they must win the game or lose by that amount or less to win the Run Line bet.

RUN LINE (MATCH)
ATLANTA -1.5
2.15
TORONTO +1.5
1.74

Above is an example of a Run Line market. The run line (1.5) is the number beside each team’s name:

  • Toronto is +1.5—if they lose by less than 1.5 points (or win the game), they win the run line bet
  • Atlanta is -1.5—if they win by more than 1.5 points, they win the run line bet

From a betting perspective, the Run Line keeps a game competitive and interesting: an underdog team can lose the game but still win the spread. A favoured team must do more than just win and score beyond the spread. Ending the spread in 0.5 helps avoid a ‘Push’, since there are no half-runs in baseball.

Like all other markets, the green numbers represent the odds and potential payout for choosing either bet.

OVER/UNDER (TOTALS)

An Over/Under bet is a prediction on whether the total number of runs scored in a game will go over or under a set total—which is why you’ll sometimes see them called ‘Total’ bets.

OVER/UNDER (MATCH)
OVER 10.5
1.91
UNDER 10.5
1.91

In the example above, you’re betting on whether the combined total score of both teams would add up to over or under 10.5. In this example, the odds are even, meaning each outcome is as likely as the other.

OTHER COMMON MARKETS & BET TYPES

INNINGS
Inning bets are simply choosing whether you think something will happen, or whether a score will be over or under a certain amount by, or within a certain inning. For example, you might bet on whether Cincinnati will score a run in the third inning. Or whether at least two runs will be scored in the 8th inning. Or who will win the inning. Inning bets are essentially a range of Prop Bets and Over/Under bets that revolve around different periods of play in the game.

PARLAY
A Parlay is a combination of selections on one bet slip. Each selection must win for the overall Parlay to win. The more selections you have in one Parlay, the less likely it is to win, so the bigger the payoff if it does. You can combine different markets (e.g., Moneylines, Run Lines, and Over/Under) from different games into the same Parlay Bet.

Combiboost: PROLINE+ offers a bonus multiplier when you add 4 or more eligible selections to any Parlay. If you win, the Combiboost will enhance your payout rate. Learn more about Combiboost.

PROP BETS
Prop Bets or ‘props’ are a type of market for specific outcomes in a game (‘game props’) or outcomes related to a player’s performance (‘player props’). Prop bets are sometimes made as ‘yes/no’ or ‘either/or’ decisions, and in baseball can often intersect with other betting factors like point totals. Will one of the teams score a home run? Which player will score the first run of the game? Both are examples of Prop Bets.

LIVE/IN-GAME BETTING
PROLINE+ gives you the ability to bet on games as they’re happening, with dynamic odds that constantly update in response to what happens in the game. If [TEAM A] moves up 3 runs over [TEAM B] late in the game, the odds may shift to favour [TEAM A], giving you the chance to bet on a scenario you know is likely, but with a lower payoff if it wins.

COMMON BASEBALL BETTING STRATEGIES

Use these strategies with caution—no sports bet is a guarantee. Even if an outcome is likely, it still may not occur. The randomness of sports keeps sports betting unpredictable.

KNOW THE SCHEDULES

Scheduling over a thousand games in a season isn’t easy. Sometimes leagues have to reschedule games or periods of play to make up for some that were cancelled or postponed. This might mean the teams involved have travelled long hours and gotten less rest. If you can reasonably assume a team may not be able to perform at 100 percent due to their schedule and travel distance, it’s possible that their opponent could have an edge.

KNOW THE TEAMS

A baseball player is shown with stats around them.

Past performance is not a guarantee of how a team will do in the future, but there are some potentially reliable statistics that can inform who you think will win or lose. If one team has a consistently better performance in key areas like strikeouts, RBIs, or homeruns, then they might outperform in their next matchup. Of course, there’s always the chance of an underdog pulling off an upset, so use team stats with caution.

THINK ABOUT LOCATION

Home team advantage might sound like pure superstition, but serious research backs it up. For players, it can engender a positive mindset and improve focus on the game. Give consideration to the location of the game, but don’t bank on it as a guaranteed win.

SET A PERSONAL WIN LIMIT

Three trophies are shown with varying levels of payouts. Underneath each trophy is a checkbox with the middle win limit selected.

It’s no fun to be up and then lose it all. Counter it by deciding on a win limit—the point at which you plan to walk away, even if you’re up. Some players set this at double their bankroll.

COMMON BASEBALL BETTING MISTAKES

NOT KNOWING THE LINEUPS
Imagine this: a team is on a winning streak, but tonight their star pitcher is out, so they’re more likely to underperform. If that happens, a Moneyline bet against them would have been a good bet. Knowing the lineups leading into a game can help you make an informed bet.

You can’t know for sure how players and teams will perform, but you can factor historical stats and game developments into your decision-making. That said, knowledge can only go so far—it’s not as powerful (or as fun) as the random chance of the game.

MISMANAGING YOUR BANKROLL
Not establishing a bankroll or planning how much you’re going to spend could result in betting more than you’d intended, which might take the fun out of things for you.

BETTING ONLY ON FAVOURITES
Baseball season features a ton of games, and it’s hard for even the best teams to maintain wins throughout the season. Keep that in mind if you’re planning on betting on the favoured team to win, especially if you’re used to betting on your personal favourite team.

TRACKING WINS AND FORGETTING LOSSES
People have a funny habit of remembering the good and forgetting the bad. Sometimes this carries through to their betting. Keep an accurate tally of how much you’ve won and lost for a truer sense of what you’re spending over time.