跳至主要內容
PROLINE+
PROLINE+

冰球投注指南

冰球是加拿大非官方的國球,也是北美最受歡迎的冬季體育賽事。比賽充滿動感,加上一個賽季約有1,312 場常規賽,當中有大量精彩對壘可以讓你投注。如果你正在考慮下注,請先了解一下這些冰球博彩的關鍵要點。

要點速覽

冰球中最受歡迎的 3 種賭盤

獎杯圖案標示出獲勝隊伍。

獨贏盤(Moneyline)

押哪支球隊會獲勝。

將顯示一個向一方延伸的箭頭,右側有一個加號,左側有一個負號,以表示其讓分。

讓球盤(Puck Line)

押注某個隊伍的得分是否會超過或少於指定的讓分或分差。這是冰球版的讓分盤(Point Spread)。

用上下箭頭顯示,來表示大/小盤。

大/小盤(Over/Under)

押注打賭總得分是否會高於或低於指定的總分,也被稱為「總分(Totals)」。

補充要點

  • 讓球盤投注的讓球可以是整數,但通常都會設定為 1.5,以避免出現「走盤(Push)」,即迫使熱門球隊必須贏兩球或以上,才能「超過」讓球。
  • 北美職業冰球聯盟的一個賽季有 1,312 場常規賽。
  • PROLINE+ 可讓你投注北美及世界各地的冰球聯賽。

閱讀賠率

你在冰球博彩上作出的每個選擇都有其相關賠率,它們表示哪個投注贏出的可能性更大,如果贏了,可能獲得的派彩是多少。以下是冰球獨贏盤(Moneyline)的示例,並以小數賠率(decimal odds)顯示:

MONEYLINE (MATCH)
TORONTO
1.62
OTTAWA
2.40

小數賠率是PROLINE+的預設選項,用來計算派彩相對較為簡單。當你在投注盤口上看到像 1.62 或 2.40 這樣的小數點數字時,你面對的就是小數賠率。這個小數值讓你知道可能獲得的派彩金額,以及所投注的是熱門,還是冷門:

  • 你只需將投注額乘以小數賠率,即可計算可能得到的派彩金額。例如,在 2.40的賠率上投注 $10 ,贏了將可獲派共 $24(包括原始投注額在內)。
  • 數字較大的是冷門,即其結果較小可能發生。這種投注的風險較高,但潛在回報也較高。
  • 數字較小的是熱門,即其結果較有可能發生。這種投注較為安全,但潛在回報也較低。
提示

你可以隨時將 PROLINE+ 設置更改為分數賠率(fractional odds)美式賠率(American odds)

了解更多賠率 在新窗口中打開

常見冰球賭盤和投注類型

獨贏盤

冰球中的獨贏盤(Moneyline)就是選擇哪個球隊會在比賽中獲勝,是冷門球隊還是熱門球隊。

MONEYLINE (MATCH)
TORONTO
1.62
OTTAWA
2.40

在這個例子中,這些賠率告訴我們,渥太華隊是冷門,而多倫多隊是熱門。獨贏盤的投注很簡單,就是選擇你認為會贏得比賽的球隊,直截了當,無需考慮讓分或總分。

投注熱門隊伍,如果贏了,派彩會較少,因為這是意料中的結果。相反,投注冷門隊伍,如果贏了,派彩則會多很多,因為這種結果發生的可能性較小。

讓球盤

讓球盤(Puck Line)是冰球版的讓分盤(Point Spread),旨在猜測其中一支球隊的得分是否會超過指定讓分(handicap),即「分差」,還是處於讓分範圍內。讓球盤通常會設定為1.5,但也可以是其他數字,包括整數。若設定在1.5,熱門球隊的指定讓球盤便會是-1.5,而冷門球隊則是+1.5。

PUCK LINE (MATCH)
TORONTO -1.5
2.65
OTTAWA +1.5
1.54

以上是一個讓球盤的示例。在每個球隊名稱旁邊的數字便是讓球的數目(1.5):

  • 渥太華隊是+1.5 ― 如果他們輸少於 2分(或贏得比賽),便贏了這個讓球盤。
  • 多倫多隊是-1.5 ― 如果他們贏超過2分,便贏了這個讓球盤。

從投注角度而言,讓球盤可保持賽事的競爭性和趣味性。冷門隊伍可以輸掉比賽但仍然讓投注他們的人贏錢,而熱門隊伍不僅要獲勝,而且得分還必須超過分差,才能讓投注他們的人贏錢。

像所有其他賭盤一樣,綠色的數字表示選擇投注任何一方的賠率及可能獲得的派彩金額

大/小盤(總分)

大/小盤(Over/Under)是指某場比賽的總得分是否高於或低於設定的總分。這就是你經常看到它們被稱為「總分(Totals)」的原因所在。

OVER/UNDER (MATCH)
OVER 5.5
1.83
UNDER 5.5
2.00

在上述示例中,你在投注打賭兩隊的得分總和是高於還是低於5.5。在這個例子中,投注「高於」總分的風險較大。雖然一旦你贏了,所提供的派彩金額會較低,但贏出的機率卻較高。

其他常見賭盤和投注類型

按局投注
所謂按局投注(Period Bet),就是你認為在比賽三局的其中一局結束時,是否會出現某種情況。這可以是針對某局分數的讓分盤(Point Spread)或大/小盤(Over/Under),也可以是主題投注(Prop bet) ― 比如在第 3 局會不會進球?這種投注會隨著賽事中所進行的每一局而變化。

過關投注
過關投注(Parlay)是指你在一張投注單上進行的多項投注,而且每一注都必須贏,整個過關投注才會贏。一個過關投注的注數越多,贏的可能性便越低,因此一旦發生,派彩金額就會較大。你可以將不同賽事和體育運動的不同賭盤(例如,讓球盤、獨贏盤和大/小盤),組合成一個過關投注。
Combiboost:當你在任何過關投注中選加 4 場或以上的合資格投注時,PROLINE+ 便會提供一個獎金乘數。如果你贏了,Combiboost將提升你的派彩率。了解關於Combiboost的詳情

主題投注
主題投注(Prop Bet或props)是對某場比賽的特定結果(「賽事主題」 )或與球員表現相關的結果(「球員主題」)下注的一種賭盤。主題投注有時會採用「是/否」或「二選一」的抉擇方式。而在冰球博彩中,則經常與總分等其他投注因素結合。例如,比賽會進入加時賽嗎?哪個球員會進球?這些都是主題投注的例子。

實時/場中投注
PROLINE+ 可讓你在賽事進行中按動態賠率投注,該賠率會隨著比賽中發生的事情而不斷更新。

常見的冰球博彩策略

核實陣容

一名體育廣播員正在播報體育新聞。

各冰球隊都是由不同的球員組成的,而不同的陣容都其獨特的默契和往績。在比賽過程中,教練可隨時更換陣容,這可能會改變隊內,甚至兩隊之間的表現。要能夠發現這些變化並了解這對比賽(以及場中投注)的影響,則需要你對每個球隊有深入了解。

了解賽程

安排一個賽季上千場的比賽並不容易。有時候,冰聯必須重新編排賽事或賽局的時間,以補回已取消或延期的比賽。這可能意味著所牽涉的球隊被迫比平時打更多的比賽,長途跋涉,休息不足。如果你可以根據球隊的賽程和行程距離,合理地推斷某個球隊可能會因此筋疲力盡,其對手便可能會佔有優勢。

了解球隊

顯示一名冰球運動員,周圍是他的統計數據。

球隊過往的表現並不能保證未來依然如此,但是你仍然可以根據某些可靠的統計數據,推斷得出誰更可能會贏或者輸。如果某支球隊在射門、搶奪控球或守門等關鍵領域的表現一直都較好,他們便可能會在下一場比賽中勝出。當然,冷門球隊仍然有機會爆冷,因此請慎用球隊統計數據。

設定個人贏錢上限

所示為三座獎杯,表示不同等級的派彩。在每個獎杯下方都有一個勾選方格,並看到已選了中間的贏錢上限。

先贏錢,然後全部輸光就不好玩了。因此,你應確定一個贏錢上限,就是即使你在贏錢,也打算收手離場的金額。有些玩家會將該限額設定為其本金金額的兩倍。

考慮比賽地點

主場優勢聽起來像是純粹迷信,但也有一些嚴謹的研究支持,證明其作用。這是有道理的:觀眾都站在你這邊、你可以避免舟車勞頓,所有這些都有助你保持積極的心態,專注於比賽。因此,你要考慮比賽的地點所在,但不要指望主場之利能保證獲勝。

冰球博彩常見誤區

不了解球隊陣容
想像一下:某支球隊連番報捷,但是今晚他們的替補守門員準備上場,所以他們很有可能會表現不佳。如果最終是這種情況,投注獨贏盤(Moneyline)買該隊輸會是很好的選擇。了解球隊的陣容能助你作出明智的投注決定。

你無法確定球員和球隊的表現如何,但你仍然可以在決策時參考過往的統計數據和比賽進展情況等因素。話雖如此,但知識的作用也僅限於此,不像比賽的隨機性那樣有影響力(或有趣)。

只投注你喜歡的隊伍
冰球賽季有很多場比賽,即使是最好的球隊也很難在整個賽季中保持勝利,因為最終球員都會疲憊不堪。如果你打算投注熱門隊伍,或者是經常投注自己喜歡的球隊,請記住這一點。

管理本金不善
沒有設定本金金額和計劃好你將花費多少,可能會導致你投注超出預算,失去博彩的樂趣。

只記得贏卻忘記輸
人們有一個很有趣的習慣,就是記住好事卻忘記壞事。這種習慣有時也會影響其投注行為。因此,你要準確記錄你贏了多少和輸了多少,這樣才能更真實地了解你一直以來所花費的金額。

Skip to Main Content
PROLINE+
PROLINE+
A hockey stick and puck.

HOCKEY BETTING GUIDE

Hockey is Canada’s unofficial official sport and North America’s favourite winter game. With heavy-hitting action and approximately 1,271 regular season games, there are tons of exciting matchups to wager on. If you’re thinking about putting your money down, check out these key takeaways before betting on hockey.

QUICK FACTS

3 popular markets in hockey:

A trophy is shown signifying the winning team.

Moneyline

A bet on which team will win.

An arrow stretching either way is shown with a plus sign on the right and a negative sign on the left, signifying the Point Spread.

Puck Line

A bet on whether one team’s score will beat or cover an assigned point handicap or margin. Hockey’s version of a Point Spread.

Up and down arrows are shown signifying the Over/Under.

Over/Under

A bet on whether the total number of points will fall over or under an assigned total. Also known as ‘totals’.

ADDITIONAL FACTS

  • Puck Line bets can be based on whole numbers but are often set at 1.5 to avoid a ’Push’—forcing the favourite to have to win by 2 or more goals to ‘beat’ the spread.
  • North America’s major pro hockey league has a regular season of 1,271 games.
  • PROLINE+ lets you bet on hockey leagues from North America and around the world.

READING ODDS

Every choice you make when betting on hockey has associated odds that indicate which bet is more likely to win, and what the potential payout will be if it does. Here’s an example of a hockey Moneyline market, showing decimal odds:

MONEYLINE (MATCH)
TORONTO
1.62
OTTAWA
2.40

Decimal odds are the default on PROLINE+, and relatively simple for calculating payouts. When you see a decimal figure like 1.62 or 2.40 on a betting line, you’re dealing with decimal odds. The decimal amount tells you your potential payout and whether you’re betting on the favourite or the underdog:

  • Potential payouts are calculated by multiplying your wager amount with the decimal odds. E.g., If you won a $10 bet with odds of 2.40, the full payout would be $24 (including the original bet).
  • The higher number is the underdog, or the less likely outcome. A riskier bet with a higher potential reward.
  • The lower number is the favourite, AKA the more likely outcome. A safer bet with a lower potential reward.
TIP

You can change your PROLINE+ settings at any time to fractional or American odds.

LEARN MORE ABOUT ODDS open in a new window

COMMON HOCKEY MARKETS & BET TYPES

MONEYLINES

Moneyline markets in hockey are simply about picking which team will win a game, the underdog or favourite.

MONEYLINE (MATCH)
TORONTO
1.62
OTTAWA
2.40

In this example, the odds tell us that Ottawa is the underdog and Toronto is the favourite. Making a Moneyline bet is as simple as selecting whichever team you think will win, outright, without spreads or totals.

Bets on the favourite payout less if they win since that’s the expected outcome. Bets on the underdog payout much more if they win since that outcome is less likely.

PUCK LINE

A Puck Line is hockey’s version of a Point Spread market. It’s all about guessing whether one of the teams will score over, or within an assigned handicap, (the ‘spread’). Puck Lines are often set to 1.5, but can be set to other figures including whole figures. If set at 1.5, then favourites are assigned a -1.5 Puck Line, while underdogs are assigned a +1.5 Puck Line.

PUCK LINE (MATCH)
TORONTO -1.5
2.65
OTTAWA +1.5
1.54

Above is an example of a Puck Line market. The puck line (1.5) is the number beside each team’s name:

  • Ottawa is +1.5—if they lose by less than 1.5 points (or win the game), they win the puck line bet.
  • Toronto is -1.5—if they win by more than 1.5 points, they win the puck line bet.

From a betting perspective, the Puck Line keeps a game competitive and interesting. An underdog team can lose the game but still win the bet, while a favoured team must do more than just win and score beyond the spread to win the bet.

Like all other markets, the green numbers represent the odds and potential payout for choosing either bet.

OVER/UNDER (TOTALS)

An Over/Under market is a about whether the total number of points scored in a game will go over or under a set total. This is why you’ll often see them referred to as ‘Totals’.

OVER/UNDER (MATCH)
OVER 5.5
1.83
UNDER 5.5
2.00

In the example above, you’re betting on whether the combined total score of both teams will add up to over or under 5.5. In this example, the over is a safer bet. It offers a lower payout if you win, but higher odds of winning.

OTHER COMMON MARKETS & BET TYPES

PERIOD BETS
Period markets are simply about whether you think something will happen by the end of one of the three periods of the game. It could be a Point Spread or Over/Under that is specific to a period, or it could be a Prop Bet—like whether or not there will be a goal in the 3rd period. It all revolves around different periods of play within the game.

PROP BETS
Prop Bets or ‘props’ are a type of market for specific outcomes in a game (‘game props’) or outcomes related to a player’s performance (‘player props’). Prop Bets are sometimes made as ‘yes/no’ or ‘either/or’ decisions, and in hockey can often intersect with other betting factors like totals. Will the game go into overtime? Which player will score a goal? These are examples of Prop Bets.

PARLAY
A Parlay is when you have multiple selections on one betslip, and each one of them must win for the overall Parlay to win. The more selections you have in one Parlay, the less likely it is to win, so the bigger the payoff if it does. You can combine different markets (e.g., Puck Lines, Moneylines, and Over/Under from different games and sports into the same Parlay bet.

Combiboost: PROLINE+ offers a bonus multiplier when you add 4 or more eligible selections to any Parlay. If you win, the Combiboost will enhance your payout rate. Learn more about Combiboost.

LIVE/IN-GAME BETTING
PROLINE+ gives you the ability to bet on games as they are happening, with dynamic odds that constantly update in response to what happens in the game.

COMMON HOCKEY BETTING STRATEGIES

Use the following strategies with caution. No sports bet is a guarantee, and even if an outcome is likely, it still might not occur. The randomness of sports keeps sports betting unpredictable.

CHECK THE LINEUPS

A sports announcer is shown delivering sports news.

Hockey teams are made up of lines and those lines have history and chemistry. At any moment during games, coaches can switch up the lines, potentially changing the play dynamics within and between teams. Being able to catch those changes and understand how they might impact the game (and in-game bets) requires deep knowledge of each team.

KNOW THE SCHEDULES

Scheduling over a thousand games in a season isn’t easy. Sometimes leagues have to reschedule games or periods of play to make up for some that were cancelled or postponed. This might mean the teams involved are forced to play more than usual, travelling long hours, and getting less rest. If you can reasonably assume a team may be exhausted based on their schedule and travel distance, their opponent might have an edge.

KNOW THE TEAMS

A hockey player is shown with stats around them.

Past performance is not a guarantee of how a team will do in the future, but there are some potentially reliable statistics that can inform who you think will win or lose. If one team has a consistently better performance in key areas like shots, turnovers, or goaltending, then they might outperform in their next matchup. Of course, there’s always the chance of an underdog pulling off an upset, so use team stats with caution.

SET A PERSONAL WIN LIMIT

Three trophies are shown with varying levels of payouts. Underneath each trophy is a checkbox with the middle win limit selected.

It’s no fun to be up and then lose it all. Counter it by deciding on a win limit—the point at which you plan to walk away, even if you’re up. Some players set this at double their bankroll.

THINK ABOUT LOCATION

Home team advantage might sound like pure superstition, but there is some serious research backing its benefit. It makes sense: the crowd’s on your side, you’re not tired from travel, and all of this helps to put you in a positive mindset that can focus on the game. Give consideration to the location of the game, but don’t bank on it as a guaranteed win.

COMMON HOCKEY BETTING MISTAKES

NOT KNOWING THE LINEUPS
Imagine this: a team is on a winning streak, but tonight their backup goalie is going to be in net, so they’re more likely to underperform. If that ends up being the case, then a Moneyline bet against them would have been a good bet. Knowing the lineup can help you make an informed bet.

You can’t know for sure how players and teams will perform, but you can still factor in historical stats and game developments into your decision-making. That said, knowledge can only go so far—it’s not as powerful (or as fun) as the random chance of the game.

MISMANAGING YOUR BANKROLL
Not establishing a bankroll and planning how much you’re going to spend could result in betting more than you’d intended, which might take the fun out of things for you.

BETTING ONLY ON YOUR FAVOURITE TEAM
The hockey season features a ton of games, and it’s hard for even the best teams to maintain wins throughout the season—eventually fatigue catches up. Keep that in mind if you’re planning on betting the favoured team, or if you often bet on your favourite team.

TRACKING WINS AND FORGETTING LOSSES
People have a funny habit of remembering the good and forgetting the bad. Sometimes this carries through to their betting. Keep an accurate tally of how much you’ve won and lost for a truer sense of what you’re spending over time.