跳至主要內容
PROLINE+
PROLINE+

籃球博彩指南

籃球是一種節奏快得分高的比賽。與其他比賽不同,籃球的得分波動很大,因此比起其他運動來說結果更加變幻莫測。也正因為潛在結果如此難以預測,玩起來才更有趣。這表示投注之前,你還需要了解很多規則。以下是一些很關鍵的要點,能讓你徹底明白如何從籃球博彩中獲得最大效益。

要點速覽

籃球博彩 3 大熱門賭盤

獎杯圖案標示出獲勝隊伍。

獨贏盤(Moneyline)

押哪支球隊會獲勝。

將顯示一個向一方延伸的箭頭,右側有一個加號,左側有一個負號,以表示其讓分。

讓分盤(POINT SPREAD)

押注其中一支球隊的得分是否會超出或達到指定的讓分盤或分差盤。

用上下箭頭顯示,來表示大/小盤。

大/小盤(OVER/UNDER)

押注總分數是高於還是低於指定的總分。這也被稱為「總分」投注。

補充要點

  • 在比賽開始前幾分鐘仍然可以更改籃球的陣容,這與棒球或足球不同,必須在開賽前幾小時提交或確認他們的陣容。
  • 讓分盤通常以 0.5 為單位,以避免「走盤(Push)」。當兩隊得讓分盤距為 -8.5 時,則表示必須有一隊贏 9 分或以上,才能贏得比賽。
  • 在北美主流職業籃球聯賽中,每支隊伍在常規賽季通常要比拼 82 場比賽。
  • PROLINE+ 包括了北美職業聯賽和大學聯賽,以及諸多國際籃球聯賽。

閱讀賠率

你在籃球博彩上作出的每個選擇都有其相關賠率,它們表示哪個投注贏出的可能性更大,如果贏了,可能獲得的派彩是多少以下是在籃球博彩獨贏盤上的例子,顯示為小數賠率:

MONEYLINE (MATCH)
TORONTO
2.85
BOSTON
1.44

小數賠率是PROLINE+的預設選項,用來計算派彩相對較為簡單。當投注綫上出現 1.44 或 2.85 等小數數字,就表示你正在使用小數賠率。這個小數值讓你知道可能獲得的派彩金額,以及所投注的是熱門,還是冷門:

  • 你只需將投注額乘以小數賠率,即可計算派彩金額。例如,賠率 1.44,下 $10 投注,將獲得 $14.40(包括原始投注金額)派彩。
  • 數字較大的是冷門,即其結果較小可能發生。這種投注的風險較高,但潛在回報也較高。
  • 數字較小的是熱門,即其結果較有可能發生。這種投注較為安全,但潛在回報也較低。
提示

你可以隨時將PROLINE+ 設置更改為分數賠率(fractional odds)美式賠率(American odds)

了解更多賠率 在新窗口中打開

常見籃球賭盤和投注類型

讓分盤

在籃球博彩中投注時,最常見的下注方式是讓分盤(Point Spreads),其目的就是猜測其中一支球隊的得分是否會超過指定分差(point difference)或讓分(handicap),即「分差」,還是處於讓分範圍內。熱門球隊的讓分盤帶減號(-),意味著他們必須比對方高出此分差的分數,方可贏得讓分盤投注。冷門球隊的讓分盤帶加號(+),意味著無論誰輸誰贏,他們與對方的得分之差不超過這個數字,便可贏得讓分盤投注。

POINT SPREAD (MATCH)
TORONTO +5.5
1.91
BOSTON -5.5
1.91

下面舉一個讓分盤的示例。讓分盤是顯示在球隊名稱旁邊的數字,在這裡是 5.5:

  • 多倫多為 +5.5,如果他們與對方得分之差低於 6 分(或贏或輸),則他們將贏得讓分盤投注。
  • 波士頓為 -5.5,如果他們比對方高出 6 分,贏得比賽,他們將贏得讓分盤投注

從投注的角度來看,讓分盤投注保持了比賽的競爭性和趣味性:冷門隊伍可以輸掉比賽,但仍然贏得分差。熱門隊伍必須做的不僅僅是贏球及得分超越指定分差。以 0.5 結尾設定分差有助於避免「走盤」,因為籃球比賽中得分沒有半分。也就是說,如果籃球中出現整數讓分,那麼雙方可能「走盤」。

像所有其他賭盤一樣,綠色的數字表示選擇投注任何一方的賠率及可能獲得的派彩金額。在這裡,賠率是相同的,因為這兩種結果出現的可能性都一樣。

大/小盤(總分)

大/小盤(Over/Under)是指某場比賽的總得分是否高於或低於設定的總分。這就是你經常看到它們被稱為「總分(Totals)」的原因所在。

OVER/UNDER
OVER 223.5
1.91
UNDER 223.5
1.91

在上述示例中,你所投注的是兩個隊伍的總分加起來是超過還是低於 223.5 分。 在這一示例中,賠率是相等的,也就是說每種結果的可能性都一樣。

大/小盤總分可以設定為整數,或是以 0.5 結尾,以避免「走盤」,和讓分盤的原理相近。

獨贏盤

籃球博彩的獨贏盤很簡單,只要選擇誰會贏得比賽:冷門球隊還是熱門球隊。

MONEYLINE (MATCH)
TORONTO
2.85
BOSTON
1.44

在這一示例中,這些賠率告訴我們,多倫多是冷門球隊,波士頓是熱門。投獨贏盤注非常簡單,只需直接選擇你認為會獲勝的球隊,不設定分差或總分。

投注熱門球隊並獲勝,贏得的獎金不多,因為這是預計得到的結果。投注冷門球隊並獲勝,將贏得豐厚的獎金,因為這種結果發生的幾率很低。

其他常見賭盤和投注類型

半場和分節
半場和分節賭盤(Halves & Quarters)只需選擇你認為一節或是半場比賽結束時會發生什麽。它可以是讓分盤,半場或一節的大/小盤,或者是「主題投注」,哪個球隊單節的得分最高。這一切都圍繞著不同賽段進行。

過關投注
過關投注(Parlay)是指你在一張投注單上進行的多項投注,而且每一注都必須贏,整個過關投注才會贏。一個過關投注的注數越多,贏的可能性便越低,因此一旦發生,派彩金額就會較大。你可以將不同賽事和體育運動的不同賭盤(例如,讓球盤、獨贏盤和大/小盤),組合成一個過關投注。

Combiboost:當你在任何過關投注中選加 4 場或以上的合資格投注時,PROLINE+ 便會提供一個獎金乘數。如果你贏了,Combiboost將提升你的派彩率。了解關於Combiboost的詳情

主題投注
主題投注(Prop Bet或props)是對某場比賽的特定結果(「賽事主題」 )或與球員表現相關的結果(「球員主題」)下注的一種賭盤。主題投注有時會採用「是/否」或「二選一」的抉擇方式。在籃球博彩中,則經常與總分等其他投注因素結合。多倫多隊的總分是單數還是雙數?波士頓能否會爆發,以超過對方 20 分以上贏得比賽?這些都是主題投注的例子。

實時/場中投注
PROLINE+ 可讓你在賽事進行中按動態賠率投注,該賠率會隨著比賽中發生的事情而不斷更新。如果多倫多隊在比賽快結束時領先波士頓對 20 分,則賠率將很可能偏向於多倫多,讓你有機會根據當前更可能發生的結果投注,但是派彩將變少。

常見籃球投注策略

請謹慎使用這些策略 – 沒有哪項體育投注是萬無一失的,即使贏面很大,但仍有可能失手。正是體育比賽的隨機性,讓體育博彩结果無從預測。

留神最後一分鐘翻盤

一名體育廣播員正在播報體育新聞。

與其他體育賽事不同,籃球隊可以在比賽開始前一分鐘改變其陣容。如果波士頓的明星中鋒因為感冒或突然扭傷而下場,則他們可以在開賽前把他放在替補席。這更可能讓這個球隊出師不利。請時刻留意體育新聞,關注球隊 的社交媒體,並謹記一點,在籃球界,堅持不懈地鑽研能讓你的見解更深刻。

了解賽程

為 30 支球隊安排 82 場比賽並非易事。有時,聯盟必須重新安排比賽或比賽時間,以便填補取消或推遲的比賽。這可能表示相關的球隊將被迫進行更多場次的比賽,花費更長時間在路上,休息時間再度縮水。如果你合理地推測,球隊可能因為賽程和出行的距離而過度疲勞,則他們的對手可能會從中獲利。

參考統計數據

在一名籃球運動員的身邊顯示了統計數據。

球隊過往的表現並不能保證其未來表現,但是你仍然可以根據某些可靠的統計數據,推斷得出誰更可能會贏或者輸。如果一支球隊在關鍵方面,比如籃板球、攻守轉換或三分球上始終表現更好,則他們在接下來的比賽中更有可能表現出色。當然,在籃球中,一支球隊的勢頭可能會在比賽中徹底逆轉,所以,請謹慎使用這些數據。

設定個人贏錢上限

所示為三座獎杯,表示不同等級的派彩。在每個獎杯下方都有一個勾選方格,並看到已選了中間的贏錢上限。

先贏錢,然後全部輸光就不好玩了。因此,你應確定一個贏錢上限,就是即使你在贏錢,也打算收手離場的金額。有些玩家會將該限額設定為其本金金額的兩倍。

籃球投注常見誤區

不了解陣容
設想一下:某支球隊連番報捷,但是今晚,他們的明星後衛缺席,所以他們的表現很可能表現不佳。如果最終是這種情況,投注獨贏盤(Moneyline)買該隊輸會是很好的選擇。了解球隊的陣容能助你作出明智的投注決定。

你無法確定球員和球隊的表現如何,但你仍然可以在決策時參考過往的統計數據和比賽進展情況等因素。話雖如此,但知識的作用也僅限於此,不像比賽的隨機性那樣有影響力(或有趣)。

只投注你喜歡的隊伍
籃球賽季有很多場比賽,即使是最好的球隊也很難在整個賽季中保持勝利,因為最終球員都會疲憊不堪。如果你打算投注熱門隊伍,或者是經常投注自己喜歡的球隊,請記住這一點。

本金管理不善
沒有設定本金金額和計劃好你將花費多少,可能會導致你投注超出預算,失去博彩的樂趣。

只記得贏卻忘記輸
人們有一個很有趣的習慣,就是記住好事卻忘記壞事。這種習慣有時也會影響其投注行為。因此,你要準確記錄你贏了多少和輸了多少,這樣才能更真實地了解你一直以來所花費的金額。

Skip to Main Content
PROLINE+
PROLINE+
A basketball and a net.

BASKETBALL BETTING GUIDE

Basketball is a fast-paced, high-scoring game. Games can have huge swings in points, making the outcomes more volatile and unpredictable than other sports. With so many dynamic potential outcomes, there are lots of exciting bets to make. That means there’s also a lot to know before putting your money down. Here are some key takeaways to help you get the most out of your basketball betting.

QUICK FACTS

3 popular markets in basketball

A trophy is shown signifying the winning team.

Moneyline

A bet on which team will win.

An arrow stretching either way is shown with a plus sign on the right and a negative sign on the left, signifying the Point Spread.

Point Spread

A bet on whether one team’s score will beat or cover an assigned point handicap or margin.

Up and down arrows are shown signifying the Over/Under.

Over/Under

A bet on whether the total number of points will fall over or under an assigned total. Also known as ‘Total’ bets.

ADDITIONAL FACTS

  • Starting lineups in basketball can change minutes before the game, unlike baseball or football where teams must submit or confirm their lineups hours beforehand.
  • Point Spreads are typically set at .5 increments to avoid a ’Push’. A team with a Point Spread of -8.5 means they must win by 9 or more points to win the Point Spread.
  • North America’s major pro basketball league typically has a regular season of 82 games per team.
  • PROLINE+ features North American pro and college, and many international basketball leagues.

READING ODDS

Every choice you make when betting on basketball has associated odds which tell you which bet is more likely to win, and what the payout will be if it does. Here’s an example of a basketball Moneyline market, showing decimal odds:

MONEYLINE (MATCH)
TORONTO
2.85
BOSTON
1.44

Decimal odds are the default on PROLINE+, and the simplest for calculating payouts. A decimal figure like 1.44 or 2.85 on a betting line means you’re dealing with decimal odds. The decimal amount indicates your potential payout and whether you’re betting on the favourite or the underdog:

  • Payouts are calculated by multiplying your wager amount with the decimal odds. E.g., A winning $10 bet with odds of 1.44 pays $14.40 (including the original bet).
  • The higher number is the underdog, or the less likely outcome. A riskier bet with a higher potential reward.
  • The lower number is the favourite, or the more likely outcome. A safer bet so it provides a lower potential reward.
TIP

You can change your PROLINE+ settings at any time to fractional or American odds.

LEARN MORE ABOUT ODDS open in a new window

COMMON BASKETBALL MARKETS & BET TYPES

POINT SPREAD

A popular way to bet in basketball is with Point Spreads. It’s all about guessing whether one of the teams will score over, or within an assigned point difference or handicap (the ‘spread’). Favourites are assigned a negative (-) Point Spread, meaning they must win by at least the spread amount to win the Point Spread bet. Underdogs are assigned a positive (+) Point Spread meaning they must win the game or lose by that amount or less to win the Point Spread bet.

POINT SPREAD (MATCH)
TORONTO +5.5
1.91
BOSTON -5.5
1.91

Here’s an example of a Point Spread market. The Point Spread is the number beside the team name, in this case, 5.5:

  • Toronto is +5.5—if they lose by less than 5.5 points (or win the game), they win the Point Spread bet.
  • Boston is -5.5—if they win by more than 5.5 points, they win the Point Spread bet.

From a betting perspective, the Point Spread keeps a game competitive and interesting: an underdog team can lose the game but still win the spread. A favoured team must do more than just win and score beyond the spread. Ending the spread in 0.5 helps avoid ‘Push’ since there are no half-buckets in basketball. That being said, you may see a whole number Point Spread for basketball, in which case ties and ‘Pushes’ are possible.

Like all other markets, the green numbers represent the odds and potential payout for choosing either bet. The odds here are even since either outcome is considered just as likely to take place.

OVER/UNDER (TOTALS)

An Over/Under market is about predicting whether the total number of points scored in a game will go over or under a set total. You’ll sometimes see these called ‘Totals’.

OVER/UNDER
OVER 223.5
1.91
UNDER 223.5
1.91

In the example above, you’re betting on whether the combined total score of both teams will add up to over or under 223.5. In this example, the odds are even, meaning each outcome is as likely as the other.

Over/Under totals can be set as whole numbers, or end in a .5, to avoid a ’Push’, just like with Point Spreads.

MONEYLINES

Moneyline markets in basketball are simply about picking who will win a game: the underdog or favourite.

MONEYLINE (MATCH)
TORONTO
2.85
BOSTON
1.44

In this example, the odds tell us Toronto is the underdog and Boston is the favourite. Making a Moneyline bet is as simple as selecting whichever team you think will win outright, without spreads or totals.

Bets on the favourite payout less if they win since that is the expected outcome. Bets on the underdog can payout much more if they win, since that outcome is less likely.

OTHER COMMON MARKETS AND BET TYPES

HALVES & QUARTERS
Halves & Quarters markets are simply choosing whether you think something will happen by the end of a quarter or the half of the game. It could be a Point Spread, an Over/Under that is specific to a half or quarter, or it could be a Prop Bet which team will have the highest scoring quarter. It all revolves around different periods of play within the game.

PARLAY
A Parlay is when you have multiple selections on one betslip, and each one of them must win for the overall Parlay to win. The more selections you have in one Parlay, the less likely it is that the Parlay will win, so the bigger the payoff if it does. You can combine different markets (e.g., Point Spreads, Over/Under, and Moneylines) from different games and sports into the same Parlay bet.

Combiboost: PROLINE+ offers a bonus multiplier when you add 4 or more eligible selections to your Parlay. If you win, the Combiboost will enhance your payout rate. Learn more about Combiboost.

PROP BETS
Prop Bets or ‘props’ are a type of market for specific outcomes in a game (‘game props’) or outcomes related to a player’s performance (‘player props’). Prop Bets are sometimes made as ‘yes/no’ or ‘either/or’ decisions, and in basketball can often intersect with other betting factors like totals. Will Toronto’s total score be an odd or even number? Could Boston win by more than 20 points in a blowout? These are examples of Prop Bets.

LIVE/IN-GAME BETTING
PROLINE+ gives you the ability to bet on games as they are happening, with dynamic odds that are constantly updating in response to what happens in the game. If Toronto ends up taking a 20-point lead over Boston late in the game, the odds will likely shift to favour Toronto, giving you the chance to bet on a scenario you know is more likely but with a lower payoff.

COMMON BASKETBALL BETTING STRATEGIES

Use these strategies with caution—no sports bet is a guarantee, and even if an outcome is likely, it still might not occur. The randomness of sports keeps sports betting unpredictable.

WATCH FOR LAST MINUTE CHANGES

A sports announcer is shown delivering sports news.

Unlike other sports, basketball teams can make changes to their lineups minutes before a game starts. If Boston’s star centre comes down with a cold or gets a sudden sprain, they could be benched just before tip-off. This could make a loss more likely. Stay on top of your sports news, follow teams on social media, and know that in basketball, researching up to the last minute could bring insights.

KNOW THE SCHEDULES

Scheduling 82 games for 30 teams isn’t easy. Sometimes leagues have to reschedule games or periods of play to make up for some that were cancelled or postponed. This might mean the teams involved are forced to play more than usual, travelling long hours, and getting less rest. If you can reasonably assume a team may be exhausted based on their schedule and travel distance, their opponent could be expected to have an edge.

CONSIDER THE STATS

A basketball player is seen with stats around them.

Past performance is not a guarantee of how a team will do in the future, but there are some potentially reliable statistics that can inform who you think will win or lose. If one team has a consistently better performance in key areas like rebounding, turnovers, or 3-pointers, then it’s likely they might outperform in their next matchup. Of course, in basketball a team’s momentum can shift dramatically during a game, so use stats with caution.

SET A PERSONAL WIN LIMIT

Three trophies are shown with varying levels of payouts. Underneath each trophy is a checkbox with the middle win limit selected.

It’s no fun to be up and then lose it all. Counter it by deciding on a win limit—the point at which you plan to walk away, even if you’re up. Some players set this at double their bankroll.

COMMON BASKETBALL BETTING MISTAKES

NOT KNOWING THE LINEUPS
Imagine this: a team is on a winning streak, but tonight their star point guard is out, so they’re more likely to underperform. If that happens, a Moneyline bet against them may have been a good bet. The only way you could have taken advantage of this scenario is by knowing the lineups leading up to that game.

You can’t know for sure how players and teams will perform. Still, you can factor historical stats and game developments into your decision-making. That said, knowledge can only go so far—it may not be as powerful (or as fun) as the random chance of the game.

MISMANAGING YOUR BANKROLL
Not establishing a bankroll and planning how much you’re going to spend could result in betting more than you’d intended, which might take the fun out of things for you.

BETTING ONLY ON FAVOURITES
Basketball season features a ton of games, and it’s hard for even the best teams to maintain wins all season. Eventually, fatigue catches up with the best of them. Keep that in mind if you’re planning on betting for the favoured team, or if you often bet on your own favourite team.

TRACKING WINS AND FORGETTING LOSSES
People have a funny habit of remembering the good and forgetting the bad. Sometimes this carries through to their betting. Keep an accurate tally of how much you’ve won and lost for a truer sense of what you’re spending over time.